The Gulf and Miramare
EBBS logo
EBBS web link

(incl. previous meetings)

Meeting home
Plenary speakers
Secretariat (the office) --> REGISTRATION
Accomodation info (the office)
Freccia Local Information

Plenary Speakers

Moshe Abeles
(Bar Ilan U, Ramat Gan)

Jocelyne Bachevalier
(Emory U, Atlanta)
Space and time of cortical activity

Corticonics: Neural Circuits of the Cerebral Cortex

M Abeles - 1991
Cortical activity flips among quasi-stationary states
M Abeles et al - PNAS USA, 1995

Barry Everitt

(U Cambridge)
Early damage to the orbital frontal cortex in monkeys alters emotional reactivity, choices guided by reward value, and social behavior

Medial temporal lobe and autism: a putative animal model in primates
J Bachevalier - Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders, 1996

Pierre Maquet
(Cyclotron RC, U LiƩge)
The neural basis of learning and memory mechanisms underlying drug addiction

Neural systems of reinforcement for drug addiction: from actions to habits to compulsion
BJ Everitt, TW Robbins -
Nature Neuroscience, 2005
Faraneh Vargha-Khadem
(U College, London)
Off-line memory processing, as assessed by functional neuroimaging

Functional neuroanatomy of human rapid-eye-movement sleep and dreaming
P Maquet - Science, 2001

From speech to gene: FOXP2 and the KE family
Developmental amnesia: Dissociations in long term memory

 You choose!
opening public lecture,
at Stazione Marittima, downtown,
on Saturday, Sept. 15, 7:15-8:20pm with the contribution of the Interdisciplinary Laboratory of SISSA
Susumu Tonegawa
Molecular and circuit mechanisms for hippocampal memory
(simply by clicking on the title of the talk you prefer Prof Vargha-Khadem to deliver - your first click is recorded)
followed by the Maxmaber Orkestar
short 1987 bio

Aula Magna
Plenary lectures, after the opening one in Stazione Marittima downtown, will all be held in SISSA's 500 seat Aula Magna.

EBBS  Committee

Giorgio Innocenti (Stockholm, Chair)

Martine Ammassari-Teule (Rome, Secretary)

Melly Oitzl (Leiden, Treasurer)

Katharina Braun (Magdeburg)

Carmen Cavada (Madrid)

Francesca Cirulli (Rome)

Shane O'Mara (Dublin)

Bruno Poucet (Marseille)

Fotini Stylianopoulou (Athens)

Andrzej Wrobel (Warsaw)

Local Organizers

Alessandro Treves (SISSA)

P. Paolo Battaglini (Trieste)

Leonardo Chelazzi (Verona)

Mathew Diamond (SISSA)

Giorgio Vallortigara (Trieste)
The Office
ICTP logo
SISSA logo